What stops ants?

Here are some natural ant repellents: Plant mint around the perimeter of your home to repel insects. Mix a 50/50 solution of vinegar and water in a spray bottle. Lemon Juice works too, as does Cinnamon. Sprinkle Cayenne Pepper or Black Pepper around. And use Food-Grade Diatomaceous Earth.