When did tootsie rolls come out?

Tootsie Rolls were invented in 1896 by New York City candy maker Leo Hirshfield, who named it for his 5-year-old daughter, Clara, his little Tootsie. Tootsie Pops, which are lollipops with Tootsie Roll centers, have been around for more than 80 years