What is a crocodile hunter?

Known as the “Crocodile Hunter”, Steve Irwin died 15 years ago when he was pierced in the chest by a stingray barb while filming a wildlife documentary. Steve had become well-known for wearing his khaki-coloured shorts & shirts, for wrestling with crocodiles & picking up venemous snakes and spiders.