Who is walter hagan?

Walter Charles Hagen (Dec. 21, 1892 – Oct. 6, 1969) was an American professional golfer and a major figure in golf in the first half of the 20th century. His tally of 11 professional majors is third behind Jack Nicklaus and Tiger Woods. Hagen is widely considered one of the greatest golfers ever.