Did neil armstrong actually land on the moon?

Neil Armstrong was one of the 12 humans who have walked on the surface of the moon, but he wasn't driving the lunar lander, so he didn't actually land. Edwin "Buzz" Aldrin landed the team on the moon & Neil Armstrong was the first man to set foot on the lunar surface.