Who is vladimir pulaski?

Casimir Pulaski was a Polish Army Officer who came to America to help in the Revolutionary War on Patriots side. He was appointed a General by Washington and is significant in the establishment of the US Cavalry ,mounted soldiers His Name is associated with much infrastructure, engineering feats