What's the definition of a job?

As a noun, the word, job, can mean the following: 1. a paid position of regular employment. 2. a task or piece of work, especially one that is paid. As a verb, the word, job, can mean the following: 1. do casual or occasional work. 2. buy and sell (stocks) as a broker-dealer.