What do fifth graders learn?

In 5th grade, students practice mastering the 4 arithmetic operations (addition, subtraction, multiplication and division) with positive and negative numbers, decimals and fractions. By the end of the year, students should be comfortable completing multiple-digit multiplication & division problems.