What salt is safe for concrete?

None. Ice melt products, that are safe for concrete, are Calcium Chloride, Magnesium Chloride, and Calcium Magnesium Acetate. If you’ve used rock salt or potassium chloride, your concrete will show signs of deterioration. These two products are corrosive and therefore not safe for concrete.