How many laps is ten thousand meters on a track?

The 10,000m is a long-distance race with which many recreational runners will be familiar. On the track, athletes compete over a distance of 25 laps on a standard 400m oval.

---

On the track, athletes compete over a distance of 25 laps on a standard 400 meter oval.