How do they make paper?

Cellulose fibers are taken from various plant sources, most often trees and ground into pulp. Recycled paper can also be dampened and added to the pulp.Pulp is combined with water and placed on a paper making machine (a form of a press) to be flattened, dried, and cut to the size desired.