When do babies start to babble?

Babies will generally begin to babble from 4 to 6 months old.

---

Babies start Babbling at around 4 months old

---

Babbling starts right around 4 months of age. Your baby's verbal skills will progress through stages as their vocal mechanism matures and they increasingly relate to their environment. First, vowel-like sounds at birth move to coos and goos, at 2 to 3 months.