What is a meijer lemon?

Meyer lemons are a cross between a mandarin orange and a lemon, which makes them smaller, juicier and sweeter than regular lemons. Instead of being bright yellow, their flesh is a golden color and they produce more juice, too. Meyer lemons also tend to be more round than regular lemons.