Who blew the whistle on monica lewinsky?

Lewinsky told co-worker Linda Tripp about her relationship with Clinton and Tripp began secretly recording their telephone conversations beginning in September 1997. She left her position at the Pentagon in December 1997. Linda Tripp "blew the whistle on Monica Lewinsky.