Is white chocolate vegan?

White chocolate generally isn't vegan because it contains milk products. In the US, the FDA requires foods labelled white chocolate must contain a certain amount of milk fat and total dairy mass. However, delicious vegan equivalents exist even if they aren't allowed to be labelled white chocolate.