What's the going rate for a babysitter?

The average hourly rate for a babysitter is $16.75 for one child and $19.26 for two kids, according to the 2019 annual study compiled by UrbanSitter. For comparison, that's more than twice the federal minimum wage of $7.25 per hour.

---

In America, $8 dollars an hour minimum.