What are the five parts of a letter?

Personal letters have 5 parts: 1. The Heading which includes the address, line by line, with the last line being the date. 2. The greeting is to whom you are addressing the letter. 3. The body for the main text of the letter. 4. The complementary close. 5. The signature line.