Where should you keep onions?

Whole onions, as well as shallots are best stores in a cool, dry, dark, and well-ventilated room. Ideal places include the pantry, cellar, or garage. Peeled onions may be stored in a fridge for 10-14 days. Sliced onions may be store for 7-10 days.