How cold does it have to be for you to freeze?

Your body will freeze in external temperatures a little below the freezing point of water, which is about 32 degrees Fahrenheit. However, you can most certainly die before that. Dying of the cold can happen whenever severe or profound hypothermia kicks in, which can happen before your body freezes.