Did matt millen have a heart transplant?

Matt Millen, the former All-Pro linebacker and NFL executive, underwent a successful heart transplant on December 24, 2018. Millen needed the transplant as a result of being diagnosed with amyloidosis, a disease where an abnormal protein built up in his heart with the potential to cause many issues.