What's the anniversary gift for forty five years?

Both traditional and modern gifts for the 45th wedding anniversary are sapphire. As with most stones, sapphires can be incorporated into various sorts of jewelry or vases. Here are a few ideas: ring, pendant, money clip, tie clip, bracelet or cuff links.