Do they have crocodiles in florida?

Most of Florida is populated with Alligators, but American crocodiles (Crocodylus acutus), a shy and reclusive species, live in coastal areas throughout the Caribbean and occur at the northern end of their range in south Florida. They live in brackish or saltwater areas.