How do you cook hot water in a pressure cooker?

Put a cup of water in the inner pot of the instant pot. Place the lid on the top of the instant pot and seal the valve properly. Make sure you run the pot on high pressure and then select the cooking time. 4-6 minutes on high are enough to boil water.