Who is george carlin?

George Carlin was an American stand-up comedian. He was regarded as one of the most important and influential comedians of all time and had reflections on politics, English, psychology, religion, taboo subjects. He had a famous routine explaining the "seven dirty words." He died at age 71 in 2008.