What is raspberry pavlova?

Both meringue and pavlova are egg white desserts, and are made in a similar way. However, meringue is crispy and dry throughout, while pavlova is crispy on the outside, but fluffy, soft and marshmallow-like on the inside. So a pavlova is a meringue based dessert, but not a classic meringue.