Is there a difference between liquid and dry measuring cups?

Yes, Liquid & Dry measuring cups R different. Liquid measuring cups are glass or plastic with a handle & allow you to pour a liquid into the cup & bring it even with a measuring line without spilling. Dry measuring cups hold the exact amount of an ingredient & should be leveled off with a flat edge