How big are domestic cats?

Domestic cats can grow to be quite large. I currently have some Savanahs that when standing their heads reach much higher than the door handles. When sitting their heads are much higher than my knees. I've had Maine Coons that reached over 25 lbs. Just remember they don't know their own strength.