How many bones does someone have in their body?

The number of bones in the human body varies depending on the source, but it's around 206 bones. Infants are born with more bones than adults (about 300), but many fuse together during growth. This is the case with the skull bones, which fuse together to form the adult skull with only 22 bones.

---

There are typically around 270 bones in human infants, which fuse to become 206 to 213 bones in the human adult.