What's the difference between two t. o. and two t. o. o.?

To (T. O. ) is a preposition with several meanings, including “toward” and “until.” Too (T. O. O.) is an adverb that can mean “excessively” or “also.” Just to be clear: two (T. W. O. ) is pronounced the same as to and too, but it can't be used instead of either of them because it's a number.