Does microsoft own e. a.?

No, Microsoft does not own EA. Additionally, while Microsoft may not technically "own" EA, they do have a strong partnership that benefits gamers on both platforms. EA is also partnering with Microsoft to create games for both PC and Xbox platforms in 2022.