When was king tut's tomb found?

The 1922 discovery by Howard Carter of Tutankhamun's nearly intact tomb, received worldwide press coverage. With over 5000 artifacts, it sparked a renewed public interest in ancient Egypt, for which Tutankhamun's mask remains a popular symbol.