How often should you change hummingbird food?

Every four days

---

In milder weather, change every 3 to 4 days. During hot weather, change it every two days. The higher the temperature, the more quickly nectar becomes sour. Be sure to change it sooner rather than later if it becomes contaminated with bugs or dirt.