What time of day do hummingbirds feed?

A hummingbird's favorite time of day to feed on nectar is usually dawn and dusk, or early in the morning and late in the afternoon before sunset. But even though those two times seem to be their favorite to eat, hummingbirds will be seen feeding at various times throughout the day.

---

Hummingbirds usually feed around dawn or dusk, though they're known to do so throughout the day.