What is a c. n. c. operator?

C.N.C. stands for computer numerical control or automated machining. An operator loads the parts to be machined, watches the cycle, unloads the finished parts, checks the parts for accuracy and makes any adjustments needed. Many operators can program the machine to make a new part.