Is the hunger games a banned book?

The American Library Association includes this book in its list of most challenged books. In fact, it is one of the most commonly banned books. The Hunger Games has been banned in various locations due to “insensitivity, offensive language, anti-family, anti-ethic, and occult and religious views”.