Is harry potter related to voldemort?

Yes, according to the official Wizarding World website, Harry Potter and Voldemort are very distantly related as they both descend from the Peverell brothers who first held the Deathly Hallows. J.K. Rowling is quoted as saying, "Yes, Harry and Voldemort are distantly related through the Peverells."