What is the average temperature of the planet?

In the 1880s, Earth's average temperature was estimated to be 56.71 degrees Fahrenheit or 13.73 degrees Celsius. In 2017 the average temperature was estimated to be 58.62 degrees Fahrenheit or 14.9 degrees Celsius. Most of the increase has occurred after 1970.