How long does it take novacane to wear off?

Usually, novocaine will numb your tooth for about 1-2 hours. But that doesn't mean the numbness immediately subsidies after that. The effects of novocaine can last for 3-5 more hours after you leave the dental office

---

Novocaine may take 1 to 3 hours to wear off.

---

Generally, novocaine will numb your tooth for about 1 or 2 hours. But that doesn't mean the numbness immediately subsidies after that. The effects of novocaine can last for 3 to 5 more hours after you leave the dental office.