What is japanese fondue?

There is no Japanese dish that involves a shared pot of warm cheese sauce, but there are equivalents of other meals cooked in a shared dish as fondue bourguignon is. Shabu shabu, sukiyaki, and mizutaki are all "nabemono" ("hot pot") style meals cooked in a shared pot at the table.