Does australia have crocodiles?

Yes. There are two different species of crocodiles in Australia: the freshwater or Johnson and the saltwater or estuarine crocodile. Crocodile attacks in Australia are real and happen quite often. Most of the time attacks involve pets or livestock, but fatal attacks on humans also exist.