What do male lions eat?

All felines are obligate carnivores, meaning they have to eat meat. Male and female lions eat “prey animals”. Generally any of the grazing herbivores in Africa including: Gazelles, zebras, wildebeest, etc., and even young or injured elephants and giraffes.