What is the difference between a diffuser and a vape?

A defuser uses a ‘mechanism’ that puts essential oil molecules into the air. Certain essential oils, such as cloves and lemon, can replace ‘vape juice’ in a vape pen. Essential oils contain no nicotine; however it still may not be safe to inhale essential oils into the lungs.