What is the length of an airplane?

The length of an airplane is determined by the load it is designed to carry. The smallest manned aircraft to actually fly was the Star Bumblebee (8 feet 10 inches long). At the other extreme is the Antonov An-225, which is 84 meters (about 275.6 feet) long.