What country has the blue giant of the orient?

Sri Lanka. The world’s 1st, 2nd and 3rd largest blue sapphires, namely the 466-carat “Blue Giant of the Orient”, the 422.99-carat “Logan Blue Sapphire” and the 400-carat “Blue Belle of the Orient” are all produced in Sri Lanka.