What's the fastest car made in the united states?

The Hennessey Venom GT is still regarded as the fastest American car ever. It has a top speed of 270 mph (434.5 kmh), which is faster than a Bugatti Veyron. In fact, it is the fastest production car worldwide. It's expected to be surpassed by the upcoming Hennessey Venom F5.