How clean is a pig?

Pigs, if given a choice, would prefer to be clean. They're mostly at the mercy of the farmer or owner, with pet pigs being able to have cleaner environments while farm pigs tend to live outside an wallow in mud in order to keep cool and keep biting insects away from their skin.