Does yellow squash contain carbohydrates?

Yellow squash contains carbohydrates, but not a lot. There are few types of squash, all have around 4g carbs per 100g, which is about half a raw yellow summer squash fruit. About 3g are from sugars and 1g is fiber. Cooking squash with or without oil does not change the carbs content much.