How do you drill through glass?

Drilling a hole in a pane of glass or a mirror is simple. The key is to use a carbide bit made especially for glass and tile. Tape a small scrap of dense cardboard to the glass. Begin at very low rpm to create a dimple in the glass, then remove the cardboard and continue at about 400 rpm.