How is marshmallows made?

marshmallows are made by combining sugar, water, powdered gelatin, vanilla, salt and light corn syrup. You first make a sugar syrup on the stove then bloom the gelatin in a stand mixer. Then you pour the hot syrup into the mixer and beat until thick. Then pour into prepared pan & cool