What is the most populated state in the united states of america?

The most populous state in the United States is California. It has nearly 40 million residents, comprising a whopping 12% of the country’s population. California Population as of 2021: 39,613,500

---

The most populous state in the United States is California. It has nearly 40 million residents, comprising a whopping 12% of the country's population.